

AHLCON INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

Mayur Vihar Phase-1, Delhi

CBSE TABLE TENNIS (UNDER 14, 17 & 19 GIRLS) TOURNAMENT – 2023-24

RULES AND REGULATION

- 1. All the matches will be played according to the rules of the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) as adopted by them from time to time, with modifications wherever applicable.
- 2. Every school can send one team comprising of maximum four players, in Under 14, Under 17 & Under 19 yrs in Girls" category.
- 3. In Boys" Category, the team shall consist of maximum four & minimum three players.
- 4. In Girls" Category, the team shall consist of maximum four & minimum two players.
- 5. The order of play shall be as follows:

Girls' Category				
(i)	Α	v/s	Χ	
(ii)	В	v/s	Υ	
(iii)		Doubles		
(iv)	Α	v/s	Υ	
(v)	В	v/s	Χ	

- 6. The matches up to quarter final stage will be played as best of three games. The Semi-final & final matches will be played as best of five games.
- 7. The balls to be used in the tournament shall be ITTF approved.
- 8. The remaining teams shall be distributed with the Participation Certificates.
- 9. From each Cluster, the First position winning teams and First Runner Ups in each age group, in Girls category, shall qualify to participate in the Nationals.
- 10. No change in composition of team from Cluster level to National level will be allowed.
- 11. The school Organizing Cluster level competition shall take a Group Photo of the teams/Individual Players that have qualified to participate at National level competition.
- 12. At Cluster level the tournament will be organized on knock out basis.

INDVIDUAL CHAMPIONSHIP - AT CLUSTER

- (a) In addition to the team championship, separate Individual Championship will be conducted at each Cluster level.
- (b) At Cluster, the Individual Championship shall be organized on knock out basis.
- (c) In Cluster level Individual Championship, only the schools that are participating as a 'team', shall be eligible to sponsor one player to play in Individual Championship in each category for girls.

- (d) The scoring system will be the same.
- (e) From each Cluster, the first and second position winners shall qualify to participate in the Nationals.

IMPORTANT

- 1. Players can take time out for one minute, once in whole match.
- 2. Expedite system shall come into operation if a game is unfinished after 10 minutes play. If the expedite system is introduced, all subsequent games of the match shall be played under the expedite system.
- 3. Play shall be continuous throughout a match except that a player is entitled to:
- (a) An interval of up to one minute between successive games of a match.
- (b) Brief intervals for toweling after 6 points from the start of each game and at the change of ends in the last possible game of a match.
- 4. In each age group, as per TTFI ranking list, the top ten ranking players shall be eligible to play directly at National level in "Individual Championship". However, if any player, ranking in top ten, has played at respective Cluster level Individual Championship, and has lost, shall no more be eligible to participate in Individual championship at National level.

General Guidelines:

- 1. All the participants must carry their school ID cards along with their CBSE registration documents.
- 2. Parents and unauthorized person are strictly prohibited.
- 3. The participants team should report at the venue 30minutes prior to commencement of the match.
- 4. It is mandatory for the player to leave the playing area after their match gets over.
- 5. Maintaining discipline at the venue will be the sole responsibilities of the PETs /coaches/manager accompany the team.
- 6. Organizer has the right to change the match schedule with the concerned team incharge.
- 7. The schedule of tournament will be displayed on the notice board at the venue and the school website www.ahlconinternational.com
- 8. School Flag is Mandatory for all participating Schools.

JURY OF APPEAL COMMITTEE

1. Head of school: Mr. Sanjay Yadav

2. Observer: Dr. Rajesh Vashisht

3. Organizing Secretary: Mr. Satyendra Yadav

4. Technical Head: Mr. A. S. Kler

5. Coordinator: Mr. Kartik Kapoor